Become a Patron!

Thinnest stagger doable?

Markcyril

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
So I'm fairly new to building but thinking of getting to sfc right after perfecting fused clapton.

My question is that what's the thinnest stagger doable? 40g would be pretty crazy to sfc since it's almost like hair. I've seen some people use 36g. Is that like the top end of stagger wire possible?

mach1ne

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
once you get a feel for 40, you can use it for anything. lots of the pros here use 40 on staggertons and other hard af builds.

Markcyril

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Just received my first vape mail earlier today. Nailed some 2x26g x 40g fused. Only made 3x28g x 34g aliens though. Next stops are sfc and ssfc. Looking even at 40g (thickest claptoning wire I ordered) makes me doubt that I'll make decent sfc and ssfc. Guess I'll have to practice and waste some wires. Wish me luck

received_567973123578939.jpeg received_568043600238558.jpeg

Last edited:

mach1ne

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
your aliens look great @Markcyril ...staggering was/is the hardest technique for me, but its doable with some practice. wasted wire is one of the key ingredients in getting good at this, so dont feel too bad when you have to do it :cheers: come hang out with us in the post your builds thread, we love fresh meat...i mean, new faces :devil:

Markcyril

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
your aliens look great @Markcyril ...staggering was/is the hardest technique for me, but its doable with some practice. wasted wire is one of the key ingredients in getting good at this, so dont feel too bad when you have to do it :cheers: come hang out with us in the post your builds thread, we love fresh meat...i mean, new faces :devil:

Heyyyy thanks a lot brother. Tried ssfc after waking up. I think something's wrong with my prep. Ribbon rolled on me and I think my stagger frame isn't tight enough.