Become a Patron!

Throat Hit too Strong!!!

Hello All,

Total newb but lets start with the basics. A buddy of mine bought me a vape. Ecto 1100 Passthrough. Now mind you, I know nothing of this vaping stuff but basically he quit analogs about 2 months ago using this thing. Sooooooo... Im gonna give it a go tomorrow and try to get off analogs with this. Now along with this he got me some 18mg juice. Im prepping it up so when I wake up in the morning, I go for this and not a cig. I took a tester hit and HOLY Shhhhh! I couldnt friggin breath. Coughed up a lung. Lol. Now after reading a bit, I see there are many factors involved. I am a 1 1/2 pack smoker a day of Newport Box. The mg's seem appropriate for my nicotine intake. Why the hell is it so strong? I neeed some advice here and would love to quit stinkies but I want a smoke appropriate to the feeling of having a cigarette. Any help or suggestions is greatly appreciated.

Jimi

Diamond Contributor
Member For 5 Years
Hi Bozzburg and welcome to V/U. When you first make the change it's something new to your lungs and they are full of muck from the stinkies . After a short while your lungs will adjust, and thank you, to the vape. In the mean tine I would suggest you might go lower nic. Two big factors of TH are PG% [higher the % the more TH ] and Nic level although some people also get reactions from certain flavoring components. Good luck on your quit and I hope this info helps you! Others will chime in with more info.

Huckleberried

VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 5 Years
VU Patreon
Vaping does take a minue to get used to. I coughed up a lung the first time I tried one, too. It's a different kind of draw from a cig, so don't hit it too hard at first.

Jimi gave you lots of good information. Take your time and read through some threads and you'll see many people have experienced the same. There's ab bit of a learning curve with vaping, but it's very worth it.

Welcome to VU :)

PuffPuffPass