Become a Patron!

Throat Hit

I'm relatively new to vaping. When I started out, I would borrow a friend's eleaf istick 50w with the Aspire Atlantis tank. We vaped 6mg Papa Smurf ejuice, and got a pretty nice throat hit. I recently moved, so I decided to get my own setup, a Segelie 75w with temperature control and a Horizon Tech Arctic tank using the 0.2ohm BTDC coils. I have yet to find a store that had Papa Smurf, but I did get a bottle of 6mg blueberry with a 70%/30%, which is as close as I could find. The only problem is that I have yet to get any throat hit, and I was wondering if anyone had some pointers for me.

SMOKIE

THE MODFATHER
Staff member
VU Senior Leadership
VU Senior Administrator
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
VU Live Leadership
Show Host
Reviewer
Vape Media
VU Live Host
Member For 5 Years
PG is what gives you more of a throat hit so would say stick to a 50/50 blend if that is what your looking for.

AndriaD

Yes, I DO wear a mask! I'm vaccinated, too!
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
Member For 5 Years
I'm relatively new to vaping. When I started out, I would borrow a friend's eleaf istick 50w with the Aspire Atlantis tank. We vaped 6mg Papa Smurf ejuice, and got a pretty nice throat hit. I recently moved, so I decided to get my own setup, a Segelie 75w with temperature control and a Horizon Tech Arctic tank using the 0.2ohm BTDC coils. I have yet to find a store that had Papa Smurf, but I did get a bottle of 6mg blueberry with a 70%/30%, which is as close as I could find. The only problem is that I have yet to get any throat hit, and I was wondering if anyone had some pointers for me.

Yep... I could not LIVE without FlavourArt's "Flash" additive -- I've always used fairly low nic (10mg), and high PG always, but never could get enough TH... till I found Flash. Now that I'm down to 5mg, the Flash is even more useful!