Become a Patron!

Total newbie question

I'm sure this is a ridiculous question. . . but I'm not 100% about it. I have the EVOD starter kit. I totally love it. But I am going through coils pretty quickly. I go through about 1 every 1 1/2 weeks. Is this normal? I have been told that most people go through 1 about every 3 weeks. I know that I hit this thing a lot, but not much more than other people I see with them. I used to have my coil twisted in pretty tight, but then a guy at the vape shop told me that it should be screwed in hand tight, that it should take almost no effort to take it out. I have been doing this, and I have noticed that when I go to fill up again, the coil might even be loosened more, like there is room to tighten it further. Could this be why I am going through coils so quickly? It's not really that big of a deal right now, its still insanely cheaper than smoking regular cigs, I just want to make sure I'm not hurting my battery or anything. I apologize if this is a stupid question, I just thought this might be the place to ask. Seems like there is a lot of good info here and a lot of knowledge to be shared.

Any input will be appreciated. Thanks everyone!

UncleRJ

Will write reviews for Beer!
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Reviewer
No such thing as a stupid question here.

You should always just finger tighten whatever it is that you are tightening.

And the coils can come loose when you open your Evods for filling so you just need to finger tighten them again when you are done.

AND the content of the E-Liquids you are using can affect the life of your coils.

A high VG content will gunk them up pretty quick. And some flavors like Tobacco, Chocolate and Coffee will do a number on them as well.

All of that being said, if you are vaping a lot, a week and a half is not a bad life for your coils.