Become a Patron!

Total Newbie with Total Newbie questions :)

AkitaBecky

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hi everyone! So. I've been toying with the idea for a while, but took the plunge and decided to switch from smoking to vaping last Friday. I bought the Kanger Evod Mega starter kit from a local vaping shop. It's going pretty well so far - haven't smoked a cigarette since Friday, but have been puffing on this thing like a train.

So! Here's my newbie question. I sometimes get a satisfying "throat feeling" from it (I can't think exactly how to explain it, but former smokers probably know what I mean?) but sometimes I don't. It seems to help to hold the button down for a couple seconds and let it heat up, but not always. Today, it's been harder to do that and I haven't always "felt" it much - which can be kind of unpleasantly frustrating.

A friend suggested I might need to go with a higher nicotine level, but they started me at 12, which seems plenty high enough? I was a pack-a-day smoker; Camel blues if it matters. I've already killed more then half of this 30 ml bottle since Friday, so I don't want to up the dosage and make myself sick.

What do you think, experts?

Thank you!!

BoomStick

Gold Contributor
Member For 5 Years
For that equipment, 12mg might be too low. Try 18mg. That will give you more throat hit and you won't need to chain vape as much to get the nic fix. I started with similar gear and 18mg. Worked well.

Congrats on quitting smoking and welcome to the forum and the world of vaping. :)

shaunnadan

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
hey @AkitaBecky congrats on giving up the stinkies and joining the group :)

that throat hit is something all of us vapers never forget. another suggestion instead of increasing your nicotine is to up the PG ratio of your liquid. this may sound like a bit of mad science chemistry but its definitely worth consideration......