Become a Patron!

Trying to build a series Box mod with parts I already have need ideas

Is the IRL3103S any good for 8.4v series setup ?

• Total voters
hi everyone, just joined here as I am looking around and realize I have just about everything I need for a 8.4V series box mod. Here is what I will be using it mostly for, 8.4 volt vaping on 1-1.5 ohm coils, may sub ohm a little but not often. My plan is to keep it simple, no on/off switch, no volt meter , no pot , no leds, etc. This is what I have , will the mosfet be enough ??

IRL3103S Mosfet
aluminum "stash tin" , nice and big will fit everything
2 Sony VTC4
510 connection fron an Origin clone
18 and 16 gauge stranded wire, and lots of random resistors

So all I need is the battery sled, and a switch

Since I am using a mosfet which kind of switch should I look for ? Just about any momentary would work, right ?

just wanted confirmation that I am going in the right direction. I have been fixing electronics for 5 years but looking at the datasheet for the mosfet confuses me. Anyone see any problems I may run into ?

bryce666

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
I can tell you what I just built. No mosfet. I used 2 - 18650 sony's in series on a pre wired battery sled. With a simple momentary switch, led, 470 ohm resistor and 510 connector.
Hit like a monster about 3 times, then the springs on the battery sled melted thru the plastic. I used 8 Guage solid copper on all wiring. So next step is to make my own battery sled. The ones I received from Hong Kong are not holding up. Just figured I would share that with you. Awesome clouds while it lasted, lol.
That is with a .6 ohm build on my atty. Which is 106 watts at 13 amps!!!

Last edited: