Become a Patron!

Trying to upgrade to a smok mod and an RBA. Someone please HALP!

Twisted21Chaos

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hi all,
I have been vaping for a few months using an aspire CF VV with an aspire nautilus tank. I would like to upgrade to a mod for bigger clouds, longer battery life and, an RBA.

hellcatrydr

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Hi Twisted and welcome.

Here are a couple pointers...

Move into a mod you can grow into, but is easy to learn and inexpensive.
It should be regulated and support a removable 18650 battery.
The eLeaf Pico and various Joyetech mods are an excellent place to begin your search. There are gobs of great mods out there.

For your tank, I would suggest something that supports an eco-system of coils. That is what you're really buying...
What I mean by that is that certain coil head designs over time, due to their popularity, have been adopted by mannny tank makers.

Both Aspire Triton and Evo coils fit in dozens of tanks made be other companies.
And there are gobs of different coil head designs and resistances for it later when you're ready.

Remember, the coil head is what your vaping, It's nice to have a tank with sooo mannny choices in coils.
I'd say get an Aspire Evo tank.

Huckleberried

VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 5 Years
VU Patreon
The Pico is quite a bit smaller, weighs quite a bit less. It takes only one 18650 battery, whereas the Rx200 takes 3, and also allows for much higher wattage. There's also the Rx2/3, which has separate battery doors, so can be a 2 battery, or 3 battery mod. The 200 and the 2/3 will each need married sets of batteries.

Letitia9

Citrus Junkie
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
VU Challenge Team
You should take a look at Cloud Chasers forum. Sounds like that is where your interest lies. They will be happy to help.

Twisted21Chaos

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Thanks huckleberried!
Wismec Reuleaux RX200S 200W TC Box Mod