• Kanthal

• Nichrome

• Stainless Steel

• Nickel

• Titanium

Results are only viewable after voting.

iMaverick

Member For 1 Year
Hi Everyone, sorry in advance if there is a thread with the same content.
I am new to coil building and in general all to do with vaping, not accessible to purchase OCC so decided the coil building route.
I did a bit of research and got mix results with being reliable and safe to metal poisoning. Please help me understand,

I am running a DUEL series (velocity style) Kendo Wike Nichrome Ni80 24G wire, normally warp 7-10 rounds at 3.0mm (roughly 0.26-0.36Ohms) on a Manta RTA tank combined with the KENDO Japanese organic cotton fired at 45-55 Watts on a G-Priv 2 with duel LG-H4-18650.

I want to know the difference between Nichrome N80 and Ni80? Steam-Engine only has N80(A).
Is my above set up safe?
Should I use a different type of wire? (Preferred slightly cool hit with little to no throat hit)

in 2 weeks, I have puffed roughly 600times with 1 full battery charge cycle at roughly 1.5-2 second burst, wicked twice and it tastes not like it used to, rough throat hit as well, how often should I change the coil and cotton? is this the point i need to change the coil and cotton, cotton is fairly new (maybe less than 150 puffs).

Sorry for the long post, at first it was great, now kinda annoyed, trying to get hold of X-baby Tank with OCC as coil building is not very consistent with flavor and throat hit (maybe I am doing it wrong).

Please Advice.

Shredtravolta

VU Donator
Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Unlisted Vendor
I am new to coil building and in general all to do with vaping, not accessible to purchase OCC so decided the coil building route.
I did a bit of research and got mix results with being reliable and safe to metal poisoning. Please help me understand,