Become a Patron!

Typical question about my protank2

Ok so let me start with the specs. I'm using a kanger protank2, new coil and evod battery.
I have changed out my coils, cleaned everything and I am still getting this burnt taste and am not tasting my juice as I should. Is it a tank problem? If so is there a fix for it? Or is my battery just too high? Please and thank you! I am relatively new to vaping so all suggestions are welcome. :)
xx dani

Rayboy55

Member For 4 Years
Need more info...what ohms are your coils and at what voltage are you set also what juice are you using and ratio VG and PG ...could be too much airflow and not creating vacuum to get your juice in there , i'm using protanks 2 with 70/30 vg/pg juice with 1.8 ohms coils at 4.3 volts or 10 watts and very good vape !!!

Mommay

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
If you are using high VG juice, you may need to remove a flavor wick, so more juice flows into your coil. You didn't say you were using a vv Evod, so I'm assuming you are using a constant output Evod battery, so unless the battery is faulty (possible), too much power is not your problem. If it is a vv battery, turn it down to the lowest setting & start working the power up until you find the level you like, without it tasting burned.