Become a Patron!

Uncharted territory (for me that is) Cap Custard + FA =????

Pauly Walnuts

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
I have been mixing for a few months now and have found my ADV with capellas and tfa. This is my go to recipe as of the last month or so.
9% caps van custard
2% caps ny cheesecake
2% tfa bav cream
2% tfa sweet cream
2% caps marshmallow
19% flavoring, 32/68 pg/vg, 5.5 mg nic (my freedomsmokes 24mg 5050 base), rite aid glycerin anhydrous 99.7%

I ran out of almost everything, so heres my order from bull city vapor...
bull citys vg
vapers tek nic (48%, pg base)
cap van custard
cap egg nog
fa catalan cream
fa vienna cream
fa torrone
fa madagascar vanilla
fa custard

I still have:
cap french vanilla
cap french toast
cap marshmallow
cap ny cheesecake
tfa graham cracker 'dark'
tfa cotton candy
tfa smooth (not sure why)
tfa sweet cream (only a couple ml)

I have a nice palate to work with, but posses no knowledge of how to use these FA flavors with the ones I already have. I hear they are more concentrated and see some people using multiples of less than one percent each. Also, Id hate to waste too much, as FA is pretty expensive at 3.25per 10ml.

I really need a starting point on how to best use my new flavors. I know its a 'see what you like' thing, but im not even sure how to start.

Huckleberried

VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 5 Years
VU Patreon
When I'm not sure about a FA flavor, I try it at 2% unless I've heard or read otherwise. One of the best tools around for FA and DIY is the DIY reviews section. HIC posted a bunch of reviews for individual flavors. I refer to those a LOT, I recommend them just as frequently. You picked some good ones!

Pauly Walnuts

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years