Become a Patron!

Up grading from an IJust 2

bulbophyllum

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Hello,

I am totally new to vaping. I bought an IJust 2, found some really nice liquid from Naturally Extracted Tobacco, and totally dropped a 27 year habit of smoking pack a day of nonfiltered cigs. Within 2 days of receiving my order from NET I decided to stop smoking. It was such an easy choice. It has only been 3 weeks but, I have/had no desire to smoke since.

I'm not looking for a pat on the back for quitting smoking. 3 weeks I stopped smoking. 3 years I quit.

Anyway, I like the IJust 2 but, I have issues with it. I don't like that I can't read the battery life. I can fully discharge a well charged battery in an evening vaping with a .5 ohm coil. I foresee only using NET liquid. It gunks up coils fast and I'm not sure there is anything to be done about that. I have gotten good at cleaning.

But, I am really confused about all the devices out there and accessories I'm looking for something very simple, with a lot of battery life, a 5ml tank or larger, a battery life reading, can handle NET, and not too huge.

gary

MWorthington

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Well, I don't know if this is for you or not, but I have the iStick "basic". With a 2300 mah battery, I can vape for 2 days on a charge at .75 ohms. It vapes at a little over 18 watts and to me it has great flavor with a decent cloud that closely mimics a tobacco cig.

It doesn't have a battery life indicator per se, but at about halfway discharged, the led does flash slowly after you finish taking a drag. As it gets toward fully discharged, it's supposed to flash faster indicating it needs a charge, although I've never run it that low yet.

For simplicity, it doesn't get much easier although I wish the little GS Air 2 tank was top fill, but it's still a nice tank with airflow control and it doesn't leak.