Become a Patron!

V8 Big Baby BRAND NEW but won’t fire!?

Hey guys!

Joined the forum JUST so i can ask (read: beg, plead) for help with my smok v8 big baby. I got it brand new today (online) and I charged it fully, let the coil prime, all that, but when I try and smoke it won’t fire and the light blinks 4 times!?

I’m a total beginner so PLEASE give answers that are easy to understand on what the problem might be! I’ve tried pushing down the centre bit, I’ve changed the coil, I’ve tried fiddling with the wire in the coil, and nothing is working.

jwill

The Great King of Nothing
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 2 Years
VU Challenge Team
Reddit Exile
VU SWAT
4 blinks means it isnt seeing the atomizer or is reading a short. Can you verify the coil is seated correctly and have you tried a different coil. Smok is not known for their quality control. You may very well have a bad coil.

4 blinks means it isnt seeing the atomizer or is reading a short. Can you verify the coil is seated correctly and have you tried a different coil. Smok is not known for their quality control. You may very well have a bad coil.
I tried changing the coil and no change... people mention something about the wires needing fiddling with but I’ve no clue what that even means...

I had the issue with the pre-installed coil and I’d also ordered a new pack, no change with a coil from the new pack either

jwill

VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 2 Years
VU Challenge Team
Reddit Exile
VU SWAT
There is a small wire that sometimes sticks out under the bottom o ring.
http://vapingunderground.com/threads/help-new-coil-leaks-every-time.404467/#post-2108275
http://vapingunderground.com/threads/smok-stick-v8-leaking.395865/#post-2069564
http://vapingunderground.com/threads/issues-with-quad-baby-beast-coils.393035/#post-2050530

If you search around the site you will find this is not uncommon. First link above has an image of the wire in question.