Become a Patron!

Vape getting weaker

Cloudchaser101

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hi guys, im pretty new to vaping. I have a Nemesis (Not a clone) And a Plume Veil (Also not a clone)
It was great and amazing at start i hooked up a micro coil and it was great.. But then it got weaker and weaker and weaker now the vape is really tiny and not a huge cloud like it used to be, even on fully charged batteries
Please HELP ! Can it be the coil getting gunky ? Should i build a new one ?
Thanks,
Jacob

Mike H.

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Keeping battery contacts clean.
Keeping batteries charged

Definately check for gunky coils... you can clean them by giving them a dry fire with the wick removed..Just a few seconds..dont hold it down...let it cool ,maybe hit again till the coil looks clean of gunk...i simply blow on my coil hard just as i let off the fire button to blow off any ash...Re wick and back to vaping i go.

Im doing this on basic tank coils but the same principle can apply to rba im sure.

Last edited:

vaperature

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
How long have you been using the same coils?

jack

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Do as above if you still have a problem ,put a new coil in

Whiskey

Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
How long have you been using the same coils?
Maybe as long as cloudchaser99 has been??
tumblr_larmnf6hd41qe0eclo1_r2_500.gif

Cloudchaser101

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Keeping battery contacts clean.
Keeping batteries charged