Become a Patron!

Vape in bed?

Kevinva

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Total noob here...

I bought my first Vape a few days ago and found that I love to Vape while laying in bed at night. Will I harm my vape if I hold it horizontally while using it if the tank isn't 100% full? Does it have to be held straight up and down?

Thanks!

JuicyLucy

My name is Lucy and I am a squonkaholic
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
VU Challenge Team
Member For 5 Years
A few helpful tips for bedtime vaping, lol

First, don't use a mech anytime you might fall asleep - dangerous and foolish to sleep with it

Find something that is darn near leak proof - as Cromwell noted, leaked nic seeping into a sleeping body could be deadly.

With that said, been vaping in bed for over four years now. Ah, modern luxuries equal amazing bedtimesBedtime vape.jpg

skiball

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Only thing i can say negative about vaping in bed is watch out when you fall asleep. I've crashed with it on the bed still and woke up with it under me firing. Was really lucky i'm a hard sleeper n it was smoking hot by the time i awoke.

Sent from my LG-E980 using Tapatalk

pescadore

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
My wife wakes up at 4am every morning and vapes in bed for a while then goes back to sleep. She has never had any issues.

AndriaD

Yes, I DO wear a mask! I'm vaccinated, too!
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
Member For 5 Years