Become a Patron!

Vape mod/battery question

I'm stepping up from a little 60 watts mod to Vaporessos 220 watts Polar, this is my first mod I'm buying that doesn't include batteries either internally or externally so I just have a small battery question.

I'm no pro when it comes to batteries but I've done my research so I'm basically just looking for clarification. Would these batteries be okay to use with this device?
https://mountainvapors.net/collections/batteries/products/lg-hg2-18650-battery

And if so what's the wattage range that's safe so I don't cause strain?

Sorry for the noob question. Thanks.

f1r3b1rd

https://cookingwithlegs.com/
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
VU Challenge Team
Member For 5 Years
VU Patreon
That’s a regulated mod and a good battery.
You shouldn’t run into any problems no matter where you set it at.
I run those batteries in a 200w mod as well.
The lg hg2 and Samsung 30q are both good 18650s to run in there.
Just make sure you charge them together and run them together as a married pair.

Vape Fan

_evil twin_
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Press Corps
Member For 5 Years
I'm stepping up from a little 60 watts mod to Vaporessos 220 watts Polar, this is my first mod I'm buying that doesn't include batteries either internally or externally so I just have a small battery question.

I'm no pro when it comes to batteries but I've done my research so I'm basically just looking for clarification. Would these batteries be okay to use with this device?
https://mountainvapors.net/collections/batteries/products/lg-hg2-18650-battery

And if so what's the wattage range that's safe so I don't cause strain?

Sorry for the noob question. Thanks.
Not a noob question. Any question about batteries and battery safety is an excellent question that doesn't get asked enough.