Become a Patron!

Vape tasting bad even though it’s brand new

I bought a Reuleaux rx mini a couple weeks ago and I watched a video on what to do to start and I primed it and let it sit. But it tastes bad I don’t know what to do I haven’t but changed the settings minus the wattage. Can someone help?

bluedodger

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Hi Tyj1999

Couple of questions. What kind of e-juice are you using? What is the atomizer resistance and what wattage are you vaping at?

Like what brand of e juice? I bought it from eliquid depot but other people have tried it and said it’s fine
The resistance is : 0.05-1.5ohm for TC modes 0.1-3.5ohm for VW/Bypass mode. Had to look it up I’m a beginner
I started vaping pretty low at like 10-20 but it still tasted bad

JuicyLucy

My name is Lucy and I am a squonkaholic
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
VU Challenge Team
Member For 5 Years
Juice is like food when it comes to taste

Something I love might taste like ass to you and vice versa

The resistances you are listing are not the actual resistance of the coil you are using! You are just reading the ohms (resistance) your mod will fire.

The mod will tell you the resistance of the coil on the screen next to the ohm symbol, which looks kinda like a horseshoe, only rounder

Hillbilly Pig

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Reddit Exile
What Lucy said, finding the juice that tastes right is often the most time consuming part about vaping. It'll probably take ya a while, and you'll find a lot of juice that tastes like garbage, but then you'll find something that does you right.

Welcome to VU, nice to meet ya :wave:

Teresa P

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
I bought a Reuleaux rx mini a couple weeks ago and I watched a video on what to do to start and I primed it and let it sit. But it tastes bad I don’t know what to do I haven’t but changed the settings minus the wattage. Can someone help?