Become a Patron!

Vaping at 100w safe?

Hello all,

New to vaping,getting off cigs after almost 30 years,been four days on vape so far so good,enjoying it.

I have a Kbox 200 and it has a 0.5 coil,I have it set at 50 watts and it's fine but I tried upping the watts to 100 and found the vape warmer and smoother,liked it.

I am new to these devices and have no idea if it's ok to do that and vape away? Or if it's unsafe,I don't have the correct coil etc? If not what should I have...

Thank you for any insight,appreciated.

Dave.

Deucesjack

VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Hello all,

New to vaping,getting off cigs after almost 30 years,been four days on vape so far so good,enjoying it.

I have a Kbox 200 and it has a 0.5 coil,I have it set at 50 watts and it's fine but I tried upping the watts to 100 and found the vape warmer and smoother,liked it.

I am new to these devices and have no idea if it's ok to do that and vape away? Or if it's unsafe,I don't have the correct coil etc? If not what should I have...

Dave.
You good.

Sent from my GT-N8013 using Tapatalk

DevAuto

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Reviewer
Vape Media
Hello all,

Dave.
Hi @dave123 and welcome to the forums!

You should be okay with using that coil at 100 watts. As a general rule (although there are always exceptions), with a regulated mod there are enough protections that it won't let you really hurt yourself with standard coils. Play around with your mod, the different settings, maybe even different coils until you find the combination that works best for you. Just be aware of what is happening with the mod at all times, if anything seems off (like it's getting really hot in your hand), then stop vaping and try something different.

Good luck and HTH!

gbalkam

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Reddit Exile