Become a Patron!

vaping at higher temperature + best dripper for flavor

Hi, I've been vaping casually for seven months and I have a Tesla 120w box mod that holds two 18650's using 37A 2500mah lg batteries and a Plum Vail v2 dripper with a .6 ohm single twisted coil... I recently tried vaping at higher temperatures and the difference in flavor is amazing however i have been doing some research and have found some articles that it is harmful to vape at higher temperatures but the main consensuses that as long as it still taste good then its fine. So i want to know what are your thoughts on this? Also, I'm only vaping for flavor not clouds so i wanted to know what the best dripper is to date? What build would you recommend to get higher watts...My mod with a .6 build max's out at 7.1v at 83w...Any suggestion is wanted good or bad...thanks,

Josh

madmonkey

The Road Warrior
VU Donator
Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
Well Josh, Welcome to VU :)

The Plume Vale is a pretty good flavor atty I reckon. If you're vaping for flavor you could push your watts higher but most really good flavor attys have really small or reduced chambers that get super hot super fast with either a lower ohm build or a device that could push the watts even higher. Also, yes as you increase the wattage the flavors of some eliquids can change flavors but once you get over a hundred and some odd watts some juices you just fry and loose all flavor in flavor of cloud chasing.

Two of my favorite, easy to build flavor attys are the Magma and the Manta V2...both have been cloned and can be obtained fairly cheap if you search for them online. If you go the route of the Magma than you'll want the clone made by Infinite, it's the closest to the original of all of them that I"ve tried and I've owned two of them. The Manta V2 I had three authentic ones and sold one of them and still have the others.