Become a Patron!

Vaping Canker Sores

BLACKTOOTHGRIN

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Hello Everyone,

I started vaping early/mid February to try and get off of cigarettes.
I've been smoking for 20+ years and I'm happy to say that I haven't had a cigarette in over a month.
There are still times that I'd like to grab a smoke, but so far vaping has stopped me from actually doing it.;)

The problem I am now having is canker sores on the far back of my tongue and throat irritation.
I've read that VG or PG intolerance can do this, so I switched from a 70VG/30PG mix to and 80/20, then on to a Max VG mix. That didn't help anything. I'm got on a prescription mouth rinse, and also gargle with salt water, regular Listerine, and on occasion hydrogen peroxide. Nothing is getting rid of the Cankers or throat irritation. the only thing that seems to calm everything down, is NOT vaping.
I'd hate to go back to smoking, but if vaping is going to cause me problems like these, I may not have a choice.
I'd appreciate any ideas that you all might have.

One Last Thing:
The throat irritation and canker sores didn't happen right away.
They started 2 weeks after I started vaping.
That makes me think that it's not an allergic reaction (that would have happened right away I would think)
but it has to be related somehow to vaping as I have NEVER had either of these issues in my life.

**Just For Reference**
I'm using Nautilus Mini Tanks (1.8ohm coils) on iStick 20w and 50w Batteries.

efektt

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Could be a sensitivity. Have you tried 100% vg. Max vg still has some pg from the flavorings. If I use too much pg, my throat gets irratated and a little sore.

Tim Vatic

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years