Become a Patron!

Vaping deemed as harmful as traditional cigarettes

Giraut

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
More of the same ole bullshit

Yep. I've been vaping for 5 years, and each time I read such an article, it flies in the face of:

1/ My yearly lung X-rays
2/ My twice-yearly cardiovascular checkups
3/ My bicycle racing times

The press keeps saying the reverse of what I *know* to be true, with continuous medical evidence going back 5 years to prove it. It's maddening :)

Giraut

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
I ain't in Illinois - fuck, I ain't even in the US no more, thank god - and I can tell you this: this sort of yellow journalism keeps cropping out the world over. It's amazing the number of people I meet who tell me "Yeah, but I read in <insert you local rag here> that vaping is bad for you!"

How can I explain in 10 seconds that no, what you read is an article paid for by the tobacco/pharma industries, and no <your local rag> isn't impartial - or, at best, reports shit they don't know nothing about - and yes, I'm sure vaping is safe because I'm a heavy vaper and I fucking came here with my bike that's parked right outside?

Not easy...

Last edited:

Carambrda

Platinum Contributor
ECF Refugee
Member For 5 Years
I ain't in Illinois - fuck, I ain't even in the US no more, thank god - and I can tell you this: this sort of yellow journalism keeps cropping out the world over. It's amazing the number of people I meet who tell me "Yeah, but I read in <insert you local rag here> that vaping is bad for you!"

How can I explain in 10 seconds that no, what you read is an article paid for by the tobacco/pharma industries, and no <your local rag> isn't impartial - or, at best, reports shit they don't know nothing about - and yes, I'm sure vaping is safe because I'm a heavy vaper and I fucking came here with my bike that's parked right outside?

Not easy...