Become a Patron!

Vaping while smoking...

voicenyerhed

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Anyone else big on BBQing? I don't get to do this as often as I'd like, but I love it. Two 7.5lb pork butts hit the grill at 11p last night, slab of ribs hit the grill at 6a this morning, & both are due to be done at 1p this afternoon! And I'm enjoying a nice strawberry /mango juice that is fantastic!
f5afdc5c01dc3d7f324ab632544cde85.jpg

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk

gakudzu

Gold Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Yep. And I have that exact same smoker/grill lol. Not bad for the price. The paint sucks on mine, but the metal is holding up well.

voicenyerhed

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Same here on the paint. I wasn't sure if it was the paint, though, or just the fact that I've lived in 2 super humid places, Washington state & Florida. Guess I know now. The meat is almost done & looks amazing. This is my first time doing ribs & I've never done 1 pork butt big, much less 2! It's gonna be a hell of a feast!

gakudzu

Gold Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
I usually do a half-butt, as it's usually just me and the wife. I stock up when they are on sale, cut them in half, smoke the bone-in side, and cut the boneless side into "spare ribs" for grilling.
Happy Eatin'!!

UncleRJ

Will write reviews for Beer!
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Reviewer
I wanted a grill like that but the Mrs. wanted propane:(

gakudzu

Gold Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
I wanted a grill like that but the Mrs. wanted propane:(
Darn women folk:gaah:

You can still get smoked flavor goodness by using wood chips, or chunks. Soak a handful of chips in water for 20-30 minutes, wrap them in tinfoil, poke a few holes in the tinfoil, and place the packet near the flame. Hell, you could just lay a log in there, but you would have to clean out the ashes occasionally lol.

voicenyerhed