Become a Patron!

Vaporesso Revenger burnt taste

Hello guys

I'm new to vaping and I've been googling and searching Youtube but with no result, I have a Vaporesso Revenger with GT cores on NRG tank .. I've tried two different e-juices but the issue is still there. :\

my problem is that I always get dry hit and it really hurts my throat, I prime my coils before installing them, and i go with low voltage in the begining but with no result, always burnt taste and no flavor at all, I even changed 3 coils and still the same issue.
I tried Strawberry Cheesecake (Beard brand) and Cookies and Milk black series e-juices.

can anyone tell me what should I do, please?

Raymcconn

Silver Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
What is the vg/pg ratio of your juice. Sounds like it is not wicking properly.

Raymcconn

Silver Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Only other idea I have is check your air flow. Is it open or maybe open it up more. You already said you were starting low watts.

eStorm

Silver Contributor
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Reddit Exile
There's always the pin method, but you have to be careful since you're vaping thinner liquid, still works tho.

How to:

Remove your coil from the tank
Grab a small safety pin or a thin needle
Poke 3-4 holes in the coils wicking (in between the wire itself)
Prime with liquid
Take couple dry hits after reassembly without pressing the fire button.
Let stand 5 minutes
Vape as regular