Become a Patron!

Very very hot button while vaping

surf472

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Alright. Panzier blackhawk clone i think? not too sure got it from a friend. I got the standard battery sorry im new to this, 18350 i think? Anyways, when I use it the button gets super hot. I checked to see if there was a connection issue so I took a knife and alcohol and removed the residue on it but that didn't fix anything. Also, it only vapes like half the time I press the button, like I have to press it in different places for it to actually produce heat. I dont think its the battery because it works fine in my brothers mod, but sometimes after vaping with it in the panzier theres a black ring around it where it was making contact. I also dont really have t o hold it down long, like 2 seconds and u can feel the heat really building it. What you do think is the issue? Ill do minor modifications if i have to

surf472

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Also the black ring only forms on the bottom of the battery, so the top connection is fine. Also it doesnt get alot of vapor even though im doing .3 ohms dual coil, the battery isn't reccomended to go below .2 so I don't. And the battery itself doesn't get hot or expand or anything, just the copper button I press. This is a rather recent problem and I havent used it for a while so what's going on? And I tried .7 ohms single coil same issue. I tried 22, 24 and 26 awg kanthal same problem persists.

surf472

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year