Become a Patron!

VS rDNA40

PuffOn

Bronze Contributor
Member For 5 Years
Now that many are getting their pre-orders...
How do you like it?
Is anyone having issues with the Evolv board, that some are experiencing?
Post your feedback, good or not so good...

I love mine so far, but i am still learning. I have had no problems building coils with the NI200 or nickel wire but getting the coils ohms in the right range is tricky. Like i said before i am still learning. Could you link what other people have had problems with if i can't find it on my own. Thank you in advance for the links and any thing specific you want to know just ask. I will try to answer the best i can.

VH fan

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
Dre1982 got rid of his mini hana with the DNA 40 chip , said it didn't work well for his style of vape . While it's not a VS it is the same chip he put in it .

dre

Platinum Contributor
ECF Refugee
Member For 5 Years
I thinks its geared more for kayfun or tank styles. It did work for my RDAs but it was to cool of a vape.

dre

Platinum Contributor
ECF Refugee
Member For 5 Years
And even with the new version on temp control you get screen glitches but it does return to normal after it goes to sleep. But only happens maybe twice a day

Nikkita6

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Reviewer
Vape Media
Member For 5 Years
I am waiting for this one as well, but not really looking forward to it to be honest. The temperature control aspect is a little lost on me because I don't feel like I have a problem with the current temp of my builds. I feel like temperature control makes more sense at super high wattages, over 50W. So I feel like I will be a little lost when it comes to adjusting the temps .. but I will give it whirl, perhaps I will be presently surprised.?

dre

Platinum Contributor
ECF Refugee
Member For 5 Years