Vtc4 or vtc5

st_andrew

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
I currently own a few vtc4 18650s. I am getting ready to buy a couple of new 18650s. Should I upgrade to the vtc5. I sub ohm. No less then .6 usually though. Do the vtc5 last that much longer? Are they worth the extra couple of bucks? Thanks

Cloudy Peak Vapes

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Unlisted Vendor
I have no experience with the 4's, but I got a VTC5 today, and I charged it, let it sit for an hour, and have been vaping it for an hour. I wouldn't consider it much experience, but I'm very pleased. I needed two new batts any way, but they only had one left unfortunately. I feel like it's not too dissimilar to my purple efest 35 amp at builds of 1.2 ohms, before that batt was dying. That, however isn't pushing it at all. I'd say if you need batteries and like the Sony's, why not spend a few extra bucks for the extra mah. It's not a big difference in price.

Check this out before you buy, as apparently there are fakes out there of course.

http://www.sun-vapers.com/how-to-spot-a-fake-sony-vtc5-battery/

I purchased at a trusted B&M and inspected it first. I would be sure of the vendor you purchase from.

Also, I haven't done it yet with this VTC, but the lowest I build is .6, too, and you have a safe amount of headroom with these for sure.

pwnby

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
The vtc5's have like 500 more mah than the 4's I believe. I have 2 vtc5's that last me almost a 12 hr shift at work. You can safely sub ohm down to like .05 with a vtc5, I'm sure vtc4's are close if not the same pulse ratings.

pwnby

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
a2u7ybes.jpg