vaperature

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
Warning to all Newbies

Once upon a time, I was a newbie. I started vaping about 16 months ago. My first vape was a store bought Blu disposable and then a variety of other store bought cigalikes. They were so expensive that when I heard that White Cloud was having a sale of cigalikes for $1 each, I ordered fifty of them (most of which still sit in a drawer unvaped). I finally decided to try something real, so I ordered a $15 starter kit that included an evod, an ego battery and a charger. I insisted that I was set and wouldn't be buying any more equipment. The evod was all that I would ever need, my newbie mind decided.

Flash forward. Now I have . . .

1 C-Twist

2 Ego batteries

2 Mech Mods

1 18650
1 18500
1 18350

2 MVP2s

3 Vivi Novas

2 Iclear30s

3 Evods

4 Protank II Minis

1 Protank II

1 Nautilus

1 Nautilus Mini

1 AgaT2

1 Venturi dripper

1 Kayfun 3.1

1 Bridgeless atomizer

1 Smok Cartomizer

Variety of drip tips and acessories

200 ft of various kanthal

Various wicking material, cotton, silica, mesh

Dozens of various spare prebuilt coils

60+ bottles of various juice flavors

400ml of 100mg nicotine base

20 flavor concentrates

PG and VG

Nitecore i2 battery charger

Box filled with wire cutters, screwdrivers, drill bits, scissors, magnifying lens and other gadgets used for building

And I’m nowhere near done discovering.

I still have spent less money overall than I would have had I bought cigarettes instead.

So let this be a warning to all newbies. You are entering into a journey of vape.

Last edited:

vaperature

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
Well Said!

And it doesn't look like you have gotten to the point of breaking the 50 watt barrier yet so add another $80:D