Become a Patron!

Watering down salt based juice with regular ejuice, can i? I'm new to salt nic

Hey everyonee I bought one of those aspire breezes pod mod, and had some salt nix juice made, I usually vape at 3mg in a rda but the salemans insisted that 18mg was the right amount for moving to a pod mod. For me it seems strong and in getting some harshness, can i dilute it down with my 100% vg 3mg?

Side note: he wasn't used to working with salt nix and when he made My 30ml something seemed off, pretty much half the bottle was salt nix solution wouldn't that be closer to 50mg nic than 18mg? (it was 100mg salt based nicotine)

David Wolf

Silver Contributor
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
ECF Refugee
Yes you can dilute salt Nic the same as regular Nic. With other juice ( or pg and or vg at a decrease in flavor due to the dilution). Not sure how your breeze will do on higher vg since it’s thicker.
Was the salt Nic bottle he used 100mg/ml? If half your bottle was that yes that would be 50mg/ml. If it was 48mg/ml Nic then you would have 24mg/ml. If it was 1000mg don’t vape it lol

It was 100, as opposed to his 36mg free base nicotine, it was also very amber looking... Well 48 50mg sure explains the harshness, I know he's not used to working with it he had to do math to figure it out, I know he's osant go arround selling salt nix juices heshestill testing with it and I insisted tô jump the boat.

Thanks alot for all the help

Yes you can dilute salt Nic the same as regular Nic. With other juice ( or pg and or vg at a decrease in flavor due to the dilution). Not sure how your breeze will do on higher vg since it’s thicker.
Was the salt Nic bottle he used 100mg/ml? If half your bottle was that yes that would be 50mg/ml. If it was 48mg/ml Nic then you would have 24mg/ml. If it was 1000mg don’t vape it lol
Its 100mg and damn its dark those two are the same flavors done on the same dayd
https://ibb.co/bwcqm7

David Wolf

Silver Contributor
Member For 2 Years