Become a Patron!

Watt!!

aaseer

Member For 4 Years
Hi i am new to vaping and i bought a Eleaf i stick 20w with aspire mini tank. I want to know something about the wattage. Does higher wattage means i burn more flavor? If so if i vape in like 6-8watts will it help me save E-juice? Any help will be appreciated thanks :)

Tim Vatic

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
The higher the wattage the hotter the coil, the warmer the vape, more e-liquid and more power is used and the faster you wear out your coil and drain your battery. I tell everyone just starting out with a variable wattage device to vape at the lowest wattage possible that still satisfies you. If you need to keep it at 15watts to keep you from thinking about lighting up then that's your sweet spot and so be it. Its all about personal preference and where you like to be dialed in. The juice your using is a factor also. Different e liquids taste better at different wattages as well. Some are better at higher wattages and some better lower. Isn't it great to be able to dial it in to your specific liking? Welcome to VU!

Whiskey

Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Welcome to VU, nice to meet you, the higher wattage burns then the hotter the atty gets, the more you vape at the higher wattage , yes the more juice you go through and the quicker you use the battery charge as well. Hope that helps you, Enjoy the forum

Last edited:

aaseer

Member For 4 Years