Become a Patron!

Wattage Drop?

I just started vaping yesterday. Before I started I studied and got myself a good basic knowledge of vaping. I got an Epower x2 70w variable watt mod and a Crown sub-ohm tank and I'm using the included .25 Ohm stainless steel dual coil. I noticed that when the battery gets to about 1/3, the mod will drop to 30w when I hit it, even if it's set to 55w where I normally use it. Any reason for this and is there any way to bypass it? It's pretty annoying to be expecting a nice full hit and get about half of what I wanted.

smacksy

Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
I would charge the battery or swap it out for a fresh one that's fully charged if it was me..just sayin

sent from my XT1080 via Tapatalk

Well yeah thats what I'v been doing but I currently only have one battery... Id like to find some sort of solution until my next paycheck when I can get myself a couple batteries and a charger.

VAPEROXX

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Unlisted Vendor
I just started vaping yesterday. Before I started I studied and got myself a good basic knowledge of vaping. I got an Epower x2 70w variable watt mod and a Crown sub-ohm tank and I'm using the included .25 Ohm stainless steel dual coil. I noticed that when the battery gets to about 1/3, the mod will drop to 30w when I hit it, even if it's set to 55w where I normally use it. Any reason for this and is there any way to bypass it? It's pretty annoying to be expecting a nice full hit and get about half of what I wanted.
That's a default in the firmware of the mod. Smok M80 Xpro does the same thing. No work around that I know of.

That's a default in the firmware of the mod. Smok M80 Xpro does the same thing. No work around that I know of.
Ah that sucks. Wish I knew that before I got it, could have gotten a different mod. It's alright though, Ill just get a couple batteries.

OBDave

VU Donator
Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Moving to regulated...