Become a Patron!

Weird tasting, can't drag for longer than 2 seconds without being harsh

Hi guys.I'm pretty new to vaping.

I've bought an istick 30w and a kanger sub tank plus. First few days were great using the o.5ohm coil that came with it. It started tasting a little burnt so I'm now using the rba that came with it. But Im getting a very tight harsh drag. I'm using a 80vg 20pg liquid. Airflow all the way open. Even at 7w it's harsh.

Can someone please suggest what I'm doing wrong or how I can fix this? :)
Thank you

Slurve

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
How strong is the nicotine you're using. Anything over 6mg is gonna probably be too strong. Make sure the screws are tight as well as the coil screwed well into the base. It doesn't have to be wrenched on there but just good and hand tight. Also make sure the center pin between the mod and tank are making a good connection.

Sent from my LG-H810 using Tapatalk

State O' Flux

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
Hi guys.I'm pretty new to vaping.

I've bought an istick 30w and a kanger sub tank plus. First few days were great using the o.5ohm coil that came with it. It started tasting a little burnt so I'm now using the rba that came with it. But Im getting a very tight harsh drag. I'm using a 80vg 20pg liquid. Airflow all the way open. Even at 7w it's harsh.

Can someone please suggest what I'm doing wrong or how I can fix this? :)
Thank you
If you noticed that the air flow is "tight", vs. a coil head assembly air flow... that leads me to believe your coil(s) and wick material might be covering the air outlet. If that's the case, it would be a prime contributor to your issues.

Another might be the build... you don't state what wire gauge, resistance, coil(s) dimensions or wicking medium. That would be good to know.

Zamazam

Evil Vulcan's do it with Logic
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor