What am I doing wrong?

Jacob

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
Greetings,

I have been vaping for almost two years now. Started with egos like most, moved on to other things...mostly the MVP and Vamo. Loved them. Decided recently to upgrade. I got the cloupor hana mod clone. About a month after getting it, nothing would screw onto it any more. I decided that the mod was no good, decided to buy a Dovpo e-mech...less than a month later, same thing. The ego connection on it still works, but the 510 does the same as the hana clone. Not helpful for my Kayfun. Mind you, I have two MVP's that have never had this issue.

I keep thinking that I must be screwing my devices down too much, but then why wouldn't I have had this problem before? The Hana clone is a fixed 510, the e-mech is a floating 510...

Also, can this be fixed (assuming you have almost no mechanical knowledge...)?
Thank you in advance.
Jacob

Last edited:

VapingJunkie

Down with the Clown
Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
You're saying the atomizers won't screw onto the device, or won't fire? I can't imagine any reason they wouldn't screw into place, unless your threads are hella dirty. If it's not firing, that could be a number of issues. Either way, having almost no mechanical knowledge is not a good place to start from. ;)

Jacob

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
They won't screw onto the device.

guppstatus

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
Do they still screw onto the vamo or mvp? If not, it's the threads on the atty, if they do, then it's the devices. At least you'll be able to pinpoint the prob.

Jacob

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years