Become a Patron!

What am i doing wrong?

Hi,
Im relatively new to vaping. Started a few months back with an Aspire CF 900 mah battery and a k1 clearomiser. After trying a bunch of liquids I've settled for the Black note Sonata 6mg. I truly love that liquid and would take that over an analog any day.

The only down side of the above set up was the charging the battery 2-3 times a day, filling liquid 3-4 times a day. So i got a cool fire IV and an iSub tank with 0.5 ohm ss coil with a recommended wattage of 30-60w. the 6mg liquid was way too harsh so i got the 3mg liquid. The 3 mg liquid tasted horrible like a sweet burnt curry at recommended wattage of 30w. I had seeped the coil then changed a few coils, tried another liquid -Halo tribeca and that tasted just fine. With a new coil in place I ran it at around 15-18 watts and now it makes a lot of smoke, but there hardly any flavour and certainly nothing like the CF900-K1 set up.

So thinking that the mistake i made is not sticking to a MTL tank i got the Nautilus tank and 1.8 ohm clapton coils. Used both 6mg and 3mg liquid. 6 mg was still to strong (coughing). 3mg liquid: i started at 7watts and bumped upto 15watts with .05 w increments (suggested wattage for this coil os 13-16w). At the lower 7-10 wattage i was just sucking raw juice, almost no cloud, gurgling, leaking. Above 10 watt the sweet burnt curry taste suddenly appeared that got increasingly prominent as i approached 15w. The air hole was at smallest opening throughout.

I just can't replicate the CF-900-K1 set up. The magic number should have been around 9.5-10 watts on the cool fire and Nautilus (CF900-k1 is 4.2v with 1.8ohm coil=9.8 watts) but didn't work.

Can anyone tell me what i may be doing wrong? Appreciate your help!!

Angrygod50

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years