Become a Patron!

What can I safely run

I have a vamped 40 amp, 3.7v, 2300 mah, 18650 battery. I'm confused about how this works and I get mixed answers looking it up. I just simply want to know how low ohms can I run safely? Would anything in the .4-1.0 range be safe?

4biddenArtist

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
if your 40 watt device has safety features built in you should be fine to about .3
I am new to the sub ohm ( takes a deep calming vape OOOOOHHHHMMMMMMM.)
I would refer to your mods operating specs and then give it a nice break in session.

Oggy

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
http://www.ohmslawcalculator.com/ohms_law_calculator.php here is the OHM's law calculator. you need to input 2 values and then hit the calculate button to get results. On a fresh battery at 4.2 v with a .36 build you are pulling 11.66 amps so it is within the battery specs and safe. Thats for a mech mod. As for the lowest at 4.2v with a .1 build you are pulling 40 amps. BE VERY CAREFUL if you decide to push the limits on your battery. There are several threads here that talk about battery safety that you should read up on. Hope this helps

Thanks a lot y'all that helps! I'm still new to this, not new to vaping, but new to rolling my own coils. Usually I have a vape shop set me up but I felt like it was time to start learning to build my own coils so I can build my atomizer according to what I want out of it. I don't plan on going under about .25 so I think I should be good. I'm gonna check out that link and read up on those safety threads

BoomStick

Gold Contributor
Member For 5 Years