Become a Patron!

What Wattage Should I Use?

Hey guys,

I'm new to vaping and bought a vape that allows me to change my wattage. It comes with a .25 or .50 ohm coil. However, I don't know what wattage I should be running the .25 and .50 ohm coils. I like to get the most flavor, vapor, and coil life out of them. Can anyone help?
Also, my maximum wattage output is 40W. Does anyone also have a good e-juice recommendation that might fit my situation?

Thanks!

jwill

The Great King of Nothing
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 2 Years
VU Challenge Team
Reddit Exile
VU SWAT
Welcome to VU and welcome to vaping. It would be useful to know what kit you are using. A pretty easy rule of thumb is start low and work your way up until it feels good. There are no hard and fast rules as all of this is subjective.

MannyScoot

Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Welcome to VU and welcome to vaping. It would be useful to know what kit you are using. A pretty easy rule of thumb is start low and work your way up until it feels good. There are no hard and fast rules as all of this is subjective.
What kind of tank and mod ? and welcome to madness..... I have this set up....
0e46cbbd8fed7546f0824b873783c231.jpg

Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk

Forgot to add that I am using a Lost Vape Orion. My friend had one and I really liked to look and flavor he was getting. I used to use an Aspire Pockex so I'm new to all this DNA chip stuff.

JuicyLucy

My name is Lucy and I am a squonkaholic
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
VU Challenge Team
Member For 5 Years
Forgot to add that I am using a Lost Vape Orion. My friend had one and I really liked to look and flavor he was getting. I used to use an Aspire Pockex so I'm new to all this DNA chip stuff.

Like Will said, start at a low wattage, then creep it up till it's vaping in a way that makes YOU happy with it :)