Become a Patron!

When people know nothing about vaping, yet say it will definitively kill you...

Why do people who dont vape, and have no knowledge hate it?

• Big Pharma

• bratty/underage kids

• They think it is exactly the same as smoking

• ignorance

• other

Results are only viewable after voting.
Okay, so I will start out by saying... I this is my first time posting to this site, so I will mind my manners. That being said, why is it that people who know nothing about vaping and aren't trying to improve their health by using e-cigarettes decide they can judge any/everyone who vapes? Is there some reason that it is seen as a definitive bad thing, or it is that people think if they heard something once, it must be right? My most recent example of this is a rather popular YouTube channel who shall not be named (ThinkTank) posted a video berating the practice saying it is dangerous and will kill you. This follows the common trend of the lack-of-research claims in that not once is any reason mentioned other than nicotine (which in and of itself is not all that dangerous.)

So what is it that makes people believe the practice is so bad? (/rant)

KingPin!

In my defence, I was left unsupervised ^^
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
VU Challenge Team
Reviewer
You are missing a vote for all of the above :)

There are 2 things you can be certain off in life death and taxes

We are all gonna die it's inevitable, driving my car to work is statistically worse for my life expectancy than both smoking or vaping!

Vaping is safer than smoking even pharma sponsored studies can't help but give the smallest hint of a nod towards that... do we understand everything in vaping yet ..no ...is not vaping better than vaping ....yes