Become a Patron!

Which is the safest mech mod ?

Asif Majeed

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Unlisted Vendor
Hi I Am New With Mech Mods Reading Alot But Looking For Professional Advice I Need Coolest Safest Mech Mod Also Rda And Drip Tip Which Can Match With It

Thanks In Advance

nightshard

It's VG/PG not PG/VG
VU Donator
Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
The safety issue is not with mechs themselves but of how you use them (unless it is defective or poorly built).
Since mechs have no safety features, it's up to you to know what you're doing, understand ohm's law, know the actual continues amp rating of the battery(s) used and as a result the safe resistance that can be applied.

JERUS

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Yup, I think the only way you could answer this is "which has the least amount of things the user could screw up" which would lean towards a 510 connection tube mech as parallel or series you have extra connections to check, and hybrid in and of itself is just dangerous if you don't know what to check for. Tube mech, make sure your batteries are wrapped up tight, adjust anything that needs adjusting and build at .2Ω and above and you should be solid.

nightshard

It's VG/PG not PG/VG
VU Donator
Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Also only use authentic LG, Samsung, Sony that are rated at 20A or above for the 0.2 ohms that jerus mentioned.
There are many rewrapped batteries around with exaggerated specifications, some "40"A batteries are only 10A or worst.
Doing 0.2 on a 10A battery would stress the crap out of it, literally.

Woodsman

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Hi I Am New With Mech Mods Reading Alot But Looking For Professional Advice I Need Coolest Safest Mech Mod Also Rda And Drip Tip Which Can Match With It

Thanks In Advance