Become a Patron!

Which size Kuro Koiler should I get?

Laurel

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
I'm new to building coils, so I thought I'd buy one of those new Kuro Koilers. The only thing is they come and three sizes and I'm only buying one at the moment.
These are the choices: CW-20 Makes 2.0mm coils, CW-25 Makes 2.5mm coils, CW-30 Makes 3.0mm coils.
As a beginner builder, what size should I start with?
Link to Kuro Koiler: http://www.vapordna.com/mobile/prod...e-Kuro-Koiler-Wire-Coiling-Tool-p/kkw001.htm=

Troy Brown

Member For 4 Years
I ordered the 20. But, Im actually beginning to think that I might have made a mistake in getting the smallest one.
Especially with my overly large stumpy fingers, I don't think it will work.
So if you get one, get the larger one.
If you find it is too large of a coil maker, and should have gotten the smaller version, then we can trade.
:)

Laurel

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
I went with the Tesla Tool. It comes with 3 different size bars so you can switch them out.

Troy Brown

Member For 4 Years
Found it....Thats spify.
Wish I would have found this before getting that Kuro Koiler. But I guess we live and learn.....
Thanks - T

Laurel

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Found it....Thats spify.
Wish I would have found this before getting that Kuro Koiler. But I guess we live and learn.....
Thanks - T
True that. And you're welcome. Maybe you'll get one in the future. Who knows. :)

freemind

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
I bought a coil tool from fast tech. I already have the coil jig, but it wastes more wire than I care for.

VH fan

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years