Become a Patron!

why cant i taste my e juice ?

Mechanical NooB

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I'm new to vaping I got a matrix sub ohm tank on top of a mech mod, the juice that I'm using is by cyber liquids and the flavor is called "gummy yummy" it smells like gummy bears but it doesn't taste like anything resembling that, it just taste like burnt smoke I cleaned out the tank and put the juice in the proper way and it still has a bad taste what am I doing wrong?

huston

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
my guess is you didnt prime it properly and burnt the coil. Try replacing it and prime it good.

Mechanical NooB

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
my guess is you didnt prime it properly and burnt the coil. Try replacing it and prime it good.

When you say "prime it" you mean taking a hit without pushing the fire button? And I do have a second coil I'll replace it and see if that helps. I'm also having some issues with my battery it dies extremely fast its a Samsung 18650 no matter how long I let it charge it dies within 5 minutes what should I do about that?

UncleRJ

Will write reviews for Beer!
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Reviewer
My guess is that you may have Vapers Tongue.

Vaping dehydrates the tissues in your mouth and will turn off your tastebuds.

Easy to fix, just make sure to drink lots an lots of water like your doctor will tell you to do anyway.

huston

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
make sure that the battery is fully charged. i use the samsung 18650 and it lasts 24hrs or more. might have been a bad batch of batteries or something you got
and yes many "dry hits" before using fire button.

BillW50

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years