Become a Patron!

Why do I cough?

Hi,

I am fairly new to vaping. 2 weeks to be exact. I am a smoker (hate it) and have decided to slowly switch to vaping instead. I’ve done a lot of research...and feel more confused after every article I read.

So I bought a vape recommended to be by local store guy it’s an Aspire Breeze, and got allday verry berry vapour, with 24mg Nicotine. It’s 65 VG and 35 PG.

Problem is no matter how I try and use it I cough quite horribly. I have tried chewing gum to keep my mouth moist, drinking lots of water. Taking long slow puffs, short fast puffs, and every other technique I could find on the Internet.

It seems just a whisp of the smoke hitting the back of my throat sets it off. I’m pretty stubborn so for 2 weeks I have been coughing along, hoping it would get better.., it hasn’t.

So my question is am I using a good vaporizer, and juice?

Thanks for any help. I really hope I have found the right place to post this.

Time

Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
You might want to try a plus ohm coil and a lower nic juice. Something like an Aspire Nautilus tank with 1.6 or 1.8 ohm coil and maybe 12mg juice @ 9 watts on a regulated mod.

In other words, ease back on vaper production until you get used to it. And use the biggest airflow setting so that you are getting plenty of air/less dense vaper. The breeze doesn't have adjustable airflow.

If I have a cold or something, vaping still makes me cough. I open the airflow and turn down the watts.

There is a chance you just won't be able to vape. But I'd try a plus ohm coil, lower watts and bigger airflow.

SteveS45

Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
Member For 5 Years
Problem is no matter how I try and use it I cough quite horribly.