Become a Patron!

Why does this taste bad

I'm relatively new to vaping. I got this vape a few months ago and haven't had any problems. But lately it tastes like its burnt. But here's the thing. I just changed the coil 4 days ago, I did it right you know I primed it and stuff. The tank is full so it's not dry. Help :(

KingPin!

In my defence, I was left unsupervised ^^
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
VU Challenge Team
Reviewer
Welcome to the underground beans :vino:

Have you got any other details please?

Coil..atomiser...wattage vaping at...type of juice

jwill

The Great King of Nothing
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 2 Years
VU Challenge Team
Reddit Exile
VU SWAT
Welcome to VU. What are you vaping? What are you vaping on? Can you tell us the mod, atomizer and juice? Would make it much easier to help you troubleshoot.

zephyr

Dirty Pirate Meg
VU Donator
Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Unlisted Vendor
Coils can go bad in 4 days

Coils can actually already be bad straight out of the package

Sometimes straight from the factory, the coil wire touches the metal housing and shorts out, or the cotton is overpacked, or has a bad spot, etc - tastes nasty

But more details, maybe there's a solution

The Cromwell

I am a BOT
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Is it by any chance a Smok tank?
If so your problem is pretty average for Smok tanks/coils.

bestkeptsecret

Bronze Contributor
Member For 3 Years
I'm relatively new to vaping. I got this vape a few months ago and haven't had any problems. But lately it tastes like its burnt. But here's the thing. I just changed the coil 4 days ago, I did it right you know I primed it and stuff. The tank is full so it's not dry. Help :(

Hi there.

you weren't vaping Marmalade on toast flavour with your settings too high were you ;)