Become a Patron!

Why "starter" kits? why not buy the ultimate kit from the start?

What's the ultimate vv/vw/tc kit?

It's for mother-in-law who wants to switch to vaping from smoking 20 raffles a day

I've read nitrobex' excellent "what is the best for me starting" sticky thread in this forum section, but it jumps from vv/vw to mech devices without mentioning temperature control

is there any reason not to start out using something based on the dna 200?

what's the best dna 200 based device out there?

Joshua Iles

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
I have been vaping for 2 yrs or so and still only use "starter" type devices, and it satisfies me just fine. Personally I have no need for temp control or anything fancy, and I consider myself a chain vaper for the most part. The thing to remember is vaping is different for everyone, some folks have to have the hottest new mod or tank, some prefer subohm, some prefer just to vape with a style similar to smoking cigarettes. The problem I see with full throttle is buying something more than you'll ever use, and when it comes to tanks buying something u end up not liking. Mods have a lot more room to play with than tanks, and yes u can get a DNA 200 and run it with a Nautilus tank for example if u so choose. Too many options out there to narrow it down to just one do it all device, especially with tanks or drippers.
All I will say on TC as I have never used it is that some of the YouTube reviewers are now starting to not like to use it as much.
For my $, if u have to have TC go with an evic vtc mini, reasonably priced, comes with a pretty good tank, and folks are saying it does TC rather well. You can get pretty much any tank u wish, that however is an entirely different animal.