Become a Patron!

Why use a RBA?

VapnCloudz

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hey Guys/Gals

I was just wondering why some people rather build an RBA for devices that are lower in ww/vv? I just bought an 80 device and I think im gonna stick with the sub-ohm tanks until I either move up to an mechanical or an higher wattage boxmod. Would you recommend a RBA for a certain reason over a sub-ohm tank? Im fairly new to mods n vaping in general. I just never saw the appeal to RBA's

UncleRJ

Will write reviews for Beer!
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Reviewer
I can think of two reasons.

Customization and cost savings compared to purchasing pre-built heads.

You can make the coils anyway you like out of any material and any wick material you choose.

You can make and install a new coil and wick for pennies.

And sub-ohm tank like the Kanger Subtank and a few others offer RBA decks as an option.

VapnCloudz

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I can see the cost savings definitely and the way you can customize builds. I will eventually buy an RBA but I just cant come to grips of having to drip every so often. Doesn't that get boring after awhile?

zepp21

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I can see the cost savings definitely and the way you can customize builds. I will eventually buy an RBA but I just cant come to grips of having to drip every so often. Doesn't that get boring after awhile?

For me, it's part of the "journey". Just like how some people like doing all their own car maintenance, some like being able to do it themselves, test/build coils, willingness, etc.