Become a Patron!

WOW!

Nikotine

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I'm fairly new to vaping. Just quit smoking 2 weeks ago.
I purchased an Aspire NX75 with an Atlantis EVO(came with the NX75). I didn't want to use the sub-ohm so purchased a Nautilis X with 1.5 ohm coil for MTL. I started doing DTL with 15 watts on the Nautilis and I enjoyed the juice better than doing MTL. I decided to try the Atlantis EVO with .5 ohm Clapton coils at 40 watts and went from 18mg to 12mg. WOW! I never realized the flavor I was missing. Now I understand why sub-ohm is so popular.

FΛDED

Silver Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
3mg is where it's at, for me anyways. Sometimes 6mg if juice is really smooth or light.

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
IMO the great flavor is in the clapton build. I build a single wire .5ohm out of 26 gauge and it doesn't taste nothing like a 26/32 clapton. I clapton my wife's tootle puffing with a 1.4ohm clapton she uses on her provari and says its the best build I've ever made for her.

Lactone

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I started out on 12mg liquid when I first quit smoking as well. After a couple months, I bumped it down to 6mg, and have been vaping that ever since, just over a year now. I tried 3mg a few times, but it just wasn't enough nic for me. I recommend dropping down to 6 eventually, the liquid's flavor is much more pronounced IMO, as you can take much longer drags, without worry of too harsh of a throat hit.

smacksy

Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
I started with 24mgs of nic 6yrs ago, dropped down to 12mgs using RDA's dripping.. today I'm good with 2.5 mgs using these awesome subtanks that came out recently..TFV8 at 125w I get my nic addiction satisfied in 2-3 deep DL hits..indeed vaping has come a long ways,

Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk

theepicpath

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year