Become a Patron!

X Cube 2 & Billow V2 Nano

Hello everyone,

Introduction
I have been vaping for about 2 months now on my Subox Mini Starter Kit.

Build was as follows:
0.6ohms resistance 26ga kanthal at 2.5mm, 5 wraps.
Fire at 24W for about 0.4 seconds. (Anything more would give me a dry hit)
Juice is 50/50 - PG/VG (Funta Grape *Malaysian Vape*)

The flavour and vapor production was unreal. It was fantastic if I might say so myself, so I gave it to my girlfriend and decided to move on to something which could give me even MORE flavour and MORE vapor production.

The Issue
I have just bought a brand new set of Smok X Cube 2 coupled with the Billow V2 Nano.

Upon first building it, I was advised by the retailer to wrap 26ga Kanthal with 10 wraps on each coil.(Dual Coil)

This gave me a reading of about 0.54ohms. I tried firing it at the same settings, 24W. It honestly tasted like fried grapes or roasted grapes. No dry hits since I never pressed the button for more than 1 second, just really warm hits with an incredible amount of throat hit.

However, the taste never improved. No matter how I looked at the settings and tried to tweak them, I never found the flavour I loved. I wasn't even able to obtain anything close.

Here's a picture of my current build:

10 wraps at 2.5mm 26ga reading at 0.59ohms
1LRkuWm.jpg

2CgHJEo.jpg

I have tried doing:
26ga spaced coils at 2.5mm (5 wraps each coil)
28ga compact coils at 2.5mm (11 wraps each coil)
26ga compact coils at 2.5mm (5 wraps each coil)
26ga compact coils at 2.5mm (10 wraps each coil)

And I played around with the wattage, switching to temperature mode, hoping to find the sweet spot but to no avail.

Roasted grapes for days. :cry:

Any suggestions to revive those moments would be great.

:nun:

Last edited:

Neunerball

Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
ECF Refugee
IMHO, you're wattage is too high. Most of my fruity ejuices I vape between 30-37.5W.

Neunerball

Platinum Contributor