Become a Patron!

Yihi sx Q Class Temperature Control

PyroLuigi

Member For 4 Years
Pretty much a newbie here.

So I need some help with the above, I recently purchased a lemo 3 and decided to try out the TC using the ss316l coil provided (one with larger wicking holes)

I have set the device to joules entered 0.00092 tcr value and locked my resistance.

What joules temperature should I be aiming for?

Thanks in advance

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

Paratech

I forgot
VU Donator
Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
I don't have that mod but based on many reviews I've watched, most generally in temp mode you don't lock the resistance, it'll defeat the purpose.
That being said, I say again I do not have that mod.
As for joules and temp, that'll depend on the outcome you are after.
Everyone likes a different temp.
I run between 480 and 520 in most cases.
The joules is the amount of power you'll be applying towards that temp.

fq06

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Yihi need to have the resistance locked and it needs to be cool. So not fired for a few minutes. Let a cool mod and cool atty be attached to each other for a few minutes to equalize each others temp to a common temp.
Yihi's chip is more sensitive than my other mod.

Temp is all up to personal preference but probably somewhere between 430° and 470°. Yihi seems to not need as high of a temp setting to get what you want.

Joules will depend on the resistance, higher Joules, lower resistance needs more joules (watts). Higher resistance doesn't need as much joules. Higher joules, faster it will get the coil up to your set temp. Think of joules as watts or the power the mod is putting out.