Become a Patron!

Youde Coil Winder Jig v3: They nailed it!

Bryan Miller

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
I own a lot of vaping hardware, insane amounts of DIY flavoring, kanthal, batteries, etc. However, this is my favorite purchase to date.

I kept my eyes on the Kuro winders as they were introduced. Authentic seemed a bit steep for decent quality and clones were iffy. Finally this stainless steel refined beauty with the kinks worked out emerged.

All I can say is WOW: I will never hand wrap another coil again. I am by no means an amateur coil builder, having done fused claptons, zippers, etc. However, I have gone back to the similar ways and this beauty is irreplaceable in my tool kit.

Let's get to some images...

PERFECT SCREW SIZE / SHAPE

EXAMPLE 1: 30g kanthal @ 2mm ID

NOTE: I have NEVER used 30g before on it's own. This is my first time wrapping a coil with it, let alone my first time using it with a jig. My first wrap was a bit off but it was very easy to learn from there.

Example #2: How about a big boy? 22G A1 Kanthal @ 3.5mm!

22G vs 30G!

Example #3: 26G a1 kanthal @ 2.5mm ID

Example #4: 28g a1 kanthal @ 2mm ID
NOTE: Wonky old coil that I've used, inserted and removed from an RDA. Old and nasty but still looks great! :)

[/b]

fwtechwiz

Member For 4 Years
I just ordered what might be an earlier version of youde's coil jig, with 6 sizes from 4.0 to 1.5 MM stepped by .5 mm and the wire holding part looks different.
Looks like it should make micro coil building a breeze.

Bryan Miller

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
I just ordered what might be an earlier version of youde's coil jig, with 6 sizes from 4.0 to 1.5 MM stepped by .5 mm and the wire holding part looks different.
Looks like it should make micro coil building a breeze.
I was debating on the first version too but I really wanted to try a kuro style one. Couldn't hurt to order v3 too. I got mine from johnvapes.com on ebay for $10 and change. Definitively authentic and awesome!!