Become a Patron!

Zip charge

SteelDriver

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Traded my vt200 for a Vapor shark and I wonder why they don't have more lipo versions with this feature. It does make alot of difference. I am a chain vaping truck driver and I can almost live with the zip charging on the lipo. Still looking forward to my efusion duo.

Zamazam

Evil Vulcan's do it with Logic
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 5 Years
It doesn't really add cost to the wholesale to have zip charging in the mod. I wonder the same thing.

Wingsfan0310

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Traded my vt200 for a Vapor shark and I wonder why they don't have more lipo versions with this feature. It does make alot of difference. I am a chain vaping truck driver and I can almost live with the zip charging on the lipo. Still looking forward to my efusion duo.
The way I understand it is VS ordered a large amount of custom boards from Evolv that had Zip charging. They are the only ones that have them. I wish they all had them, it's definitely convenient.

Cheers,
Steve

f1r3b1rd

https://cookingwithlegs.com/
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
VU Challenge Team
Member For 5 Years
VU Patreon
from what I understand there is a contract between VS and EVOLV and for the time being VS has the onboard zip on lockdown. that's not to say someone else couldn't use a daughter board though.
1300-1500mah with 2a charging would be the shit

Zamazam

VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 5 Years
didn't VS have zip charging available for the RDNA?

f1r3b1rd

Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
VU Challenge Team
Member For 5 Years
VU Patreon
didn't VS have zip charging available for the RDNA?
yeah they started it with the dna40 series.
the rdna has zip charging and wireless charging: both wireless and onboard are 2a capable.