Become a Patron!

??? about coil building

Mythical_OD

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
So Im fairly new to vaping as a whole, never mind building coils. Ive got a couple apps on my phone that are coil winding calculators but everytime I input some different values to try to get to a 1ohm coil, it ends up telling me I need 10, 20, even 45 wraps lol. So I just went out and bought a few different wire gauges and started building with my coilmaster kit and taking notes of what I was getting.

But...thats kind of a waste of good wire, and even tho I did google it, there doesnt seem to be a good resource that I could find anyway (but I am getting a lil older and I heavily abused my body and mind in my teens and 20s ha). So if anyone can point me in the right direction of a chart, database, a good calculator or whatever, thatd be cool and Id appreciate it, or if you wanna explain it to me a bit.

TL;DR version...I want to build 1ohm coils for a dual coil RDA build to get me to around 0.5, and the calculator apps tell me I need crazy amount of wraps when I punch in some variables. Point me in the right direction plz.

ej1024

VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years

I'm not really understanding what are you trying to achieve, but let me call @raymo2u
He's cool guy...

Vape On

pulsevape

Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
you must be punching in some wrong numbers, what gauge wire are you using and what is the diameter of the coils you are wrapping.

Mythical_OD

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years

I'm not really understanding what are you trying to achieve, but let me call @raymo2u
He's cool guy...

Vape On

I guess what Im trying to ask is where can I calculate how a coil will turn out accurately, inputting numbers such as ohm goal and wire gauge. Basically Im a noob trying to wrap some 1 ohm coils, and so far my experiments havent gotten me there, so what are some starting points.