Another Knothead from Texas ;-)

HairyBubba

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Howdy All,
I guess it's my turn to tell my story or um.. confession. LOL

I'm a 52 year old kid from central Texas, lived here most of my life. I did a run up and down the east coast for a few years right after my schooling, but made my way back to central Texas and have been here ever since.
You'll hear a little twang in my speech and my grammar is for shit, but I can take a ribbing on either. LOL

I started smoking in my mid teens and didn't stop until April 9, 2015. That's the day I went in for a double disc replacement in my lower spine. Doctors said that the bone regeneration would go a lot better if I would stop smoking, so that was the day.
I had been vaping for a few months before then but didn't think it would ever really replace the cigs. It's amazing what a little motivation will do for ya. hahaha

So after a couple months of no smoking I have started building my own coils, making my own juice, and finding online bargains for all my friends that vape. It keeps me busy and gives me a feeling of giving a little back. I haven't had the pleasure of helping a smoker kick the habit via vaping, but am looking forward to it. I'm not a very pushy or judgmental type person, so it could take years before anybody stops smoking because of me. I'll settle for being the guy that just made vaping less expensive and easier for my friends. They'll stop smoking if they want to.
Anyway, it's nice to be here, hope I can throw in a helpful line or two now and then. Until then I'll be lurking and learning along with probably the other 90% of the subscribers here.

Thanks for reading,
HairyBubba (Cary)

Whiskey

Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Wonderful intro, Nice to meet you & Welcome to VU, Cary
What type of gear are you using?:)

HairyBubba

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year