Become a Patron!

Burnt taste....

I am very be to vaping (about a month) and currently I use a MVP v2 with an Aspire mini. I noticed a burnt taste so I cleaned out my tank and changed the coil. Put it all back together and the burnt taste is still there. What can be the cause? Any advice appreciated.

Whiskey

Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Lots of things to factor in on burn't taste, how high do you have the settings set at on the MVP, what coils are you using, can you go into better detail about your set up?

Lots of things to factor in on burn't taste, how high do you have the settings set at on the MVP, what coils are you using, can you go into better detail about your set up?
I like to vape at 9 watts. They are 1.8 ohm bvc coils. And it was fine then all of the sudden burnt taste. Nothing where it started to taste a little burnt. It was like all at once. Sorry I don't know more. I'm very new to all of this.

Whiskey

Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
See if you come down a little bit on the watts if that works better?

Time

Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
I'm using the MVP V2 and full Nautilus, should be same coils 1.6 or 1.8 Ohms. I vape at 8.5 watts. 9 watts should be fine. Sometimes I have to give the nautilus a good shake to get it primed if I've gotten a dry hit or changed coils to get primed and going again. Flavor usually comes back pretty good.

I've tried those things. Still the same. Maybe it's the juice somehow? I love my Southern Steam but maybe it's time to switch it out and wait for more to come in the mail.

cad99

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
What percentage of pg vg are you using sounds like a wicking problem I can run mine all day 11-12 watts no dry hits what so ever.also is this the new bvc coil?

Living the dream one nightmare at a time.

Last edited:

Slodog79

Member For 4 Years